Lifting laundry list

No HIIT this morning (trains were messed up so I was late) and J and I went to the gym at our usual time. Which was good, because I needed a spot! Warmup was 3 minutes trotting along on the treadmill, with high knees and butt kicks thrown in.

I started off with squat, 3 sets of 5 at 135lb and 2 more at 145lb. Back stayed up pretty good, but the last set was a grind. I’m playing with a wider stance too, and it’s harder on the sides of my legs and my right knee was a little twingey.

Then bench: 5 sets of 5 at 115lb. It’s definitely time to go up to 120lb! I grabbed J for the last two sets but it turned out I didn’t need his help after all (still, safety first and it was nice to have the security there).

For accessory time, OHP, row, biceps, triceps, back extensions, situps and planks. Sunday’s hike did something unpleasant to some small muscles around my hips and waist, and situps and planks were kind of painful.

After all this I was 100% done…

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

