Swole in a wedding dress

This 6-day program is kicking my butt! I need to work harder at recovering (ironic, eh). I get the feeling that some of the muscles I’m using in compound exercises– my hands, in particular– aren’t getting sufficient chance to rest. I’ll check in on Saturday, after 1.5 rounds, and reevaluate if needed.

Today’s pull workout was back in the weight room, which made things more straightforward. It’s so easy to cheat some of these, so I need to slow down, drop a little weight, and really focus on form, otherwise I’m wasting effort. I really want to work hard on my back…

Barbell rows – 4x5x85lb
Lat pulldowns – 3x10x35
Seated row – 3x10x50 (on the circuit machine today, much better ROM)
Face pull – 3x10x80
Bicep curls – 3x10x20lb, each side
Back extensions – 3x10x25lb
Bent-over row – 3x10x30lb, each side

As I was finishing up in the locker room, I was looking in the mirror and thinking about looking swole in my sleeveless, corset-laced wedding dress. It’s certainly not traditional for a bride to look like she could pick the groom up and carry him off. Yet another way I’m trying to fight tradition, I guess.

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Swole in a wedding dress

  1. stephieann8 says:

    Way to go! I’m struggling with my running program. I may have to repeat a week before moving forward. Your wedding dress sounds like something I might like!

  2. Gingerzingi says:

    That is a gorgeous wedding dress and you’re going to look beautiful in it. Will it have that lovely belt with the embroidered detail? That might be my favorite part.

    I love that you’re going to be swole for your wedding.

    • G says:

      The belt comes with it, but I haven’t decided if I’m going to wear it yet. It would be lovely if it was some kind of flower applique, but its actually a giant rhinestone-y metal thing! It’s super sparkly…

      • Gingerzingi says:

        Oh. Yeah, I don’t love the sparkly thing. I thought it was embroidery. Can you do that yourself? Would be a cool project and no doubt you have all kinds of free time available for something like that.

  3. Pingback: 2016 in review | Running While Fat

Leave a Reply

