Leg HIIT with double core

My shoulders are sore from yesterday’s swimming (in a relatively good way, thankfully) so today became a lower body day. I repeated my previous leg HIIT effort but changed a couple things: only used the 15lb dumbbell, swapped out the straight-leg deadlift (after back spasms), and did 2 core intervals instead of one. 33 minutes of fun!

I think I need to take a break from lower back exercise; I’ve had awful back spasms after doing back extensions and straight-leg deadlifts. I figured that, if something is twingey, it’s probably weak and needs a little work– but that doesn’t seem to be the case here, every time I work it it hurts. It’s not just the QL I pulled, either; it’s on both sides. I’m not sure what to do…

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

