looking for leadership?

Monday telecommute means HIIT in the stairwell. It was another leg/core, because that works really well. 3 sets of (stepups, each side/squats/butt kicks/glute bridges) and 2 of (crunches/leg raises/plank/crunches/leg raises), alternating, 1 minute work 15 seconds rest– about 33 minutes of fun. Afterwards I just lay sprawled on the floor for a while. Phew.

I got an email from my gym’s manager asking if I wanted to serve on the fitness center’s board. I’m not sure if that’s something I should do or not. I do spend a fair amount of time at the gym, and I have a lot of ideas and opinions about how to make things enjoyable and inclusive for all kinds of people. But the gym board is full of like super-fit people who do personal training as side jobs, too.

I guess I’ll ask for more information and see what exactly they’re looking for from me…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to looking for leadership?

  1. Gingerzingi says:

    Do you watch Broad City?

    • G says:

      It’s been a while since I watched it, but I thought the first season was hilarious…

      • Gingerzingi says:

        I’m thinking about Abbi’s struggle to become a personal trainer instead of cleaning the locker rooms. Everyone else is also superfit and godlike and she’s not quite. If you only watched the first season I won’t give any spoilers :-) But from now on when I read your blog I’m going to imagine that you look like her.

    • G says:

      Aaaah I just watched the episode where she trains her roommate’s boyfriend…

      And alas, I look nothing like Abby! Ah well.

  2. jennicatalks says:

    That’s a great way to make most of your free time! I do HIIT more now that I telecommute. :)

Leave a Reply

