No matter how much I lift, it doesn’t fix this problem

I went to the gym today for a pull workout, hoping to burn off a bunch of work frustrations. It didn’t work at all. I came back and all the frustration was still there, but I was too tired to care much. I guess that’s a win?

Barbell row – 4x5x95lb
Bicep curl – 3x10x25lb, each side (these were really hard on the left side)
Bent-over row – 3x10x30lb, each side
Lat pulldown – 3x10x37
Face pull – 3x10x90
Seated row – 3x10x60
+bonus crunches

A lot of my frustrations at work are when bosses/team leads are inept and won’t listen to their people. Folks are trying to do their best to get work done that lines up with the team vision, but the leads have a different idea of what the vision should be (or change their minds about what it is, every other day). It’s fun when a team lead’s vision directly contradicts the org’s vision, too! Do I do what my immediate boss wants, or what the rest of the org needs? (This is motivating me to get on a management track, because I’m 100% certain I could do a better job.)

In other news, either all my button-up dresses are shrinking in the chest area, or I’m changing size there. I bought a pretty new dress that fit great, and the most recent time I wore it, the buttons gapped, and I’m having similar problems with other clothes. Ironically, I’ve had to go down a band size in bras. I don’t even know what’s going on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No matter how much I lift, it doesn’t fix this problem

  1. I hear you on the work frustrations- I’m at a new job now, but my old job was infuriating, and I spent many an hour on the treadmill trying to get rid of the anger!

    • G says:

      Sometimes it works for a little bit, but you’re right, it doesn’t make the stress of a frustrating job go away forever :) Only switching jobs does that…

Leave a Reply

