Hungry workout

I was sitting in my cubicle today dreading leg day, just feeling like I should skip it. I’m tired. I’m sore! But I got called downstairs anyway, so I figured I might as well take my gym bag with me when I headed down. So I kind of just fell into my workout today.

Squat – 2x5x175lb, 5x185lb, 5x190lb
Deadlift – 2x5x215lb
Leg press – 3x10x275lb
Glute bridge – 3x10x135lb
Leg extension – 3x10x95
Leg curl – 3x10x95

I was excited for big squats again– next time I’m going to have to start at 185lb maybe? That just looks intimidating – a 45lb plate and a 35lb plate on the bar ain’t no joke. I was using smaller plates since I started at 175. I also went heavier with the glute bridges, which ironically made it easier– using the 45lb plates means I can easily scoot the bar over my legs– I had to lift the bar and wriggle under it with the 35lb plates. And it’s time to put more weight on leg press, too.

So I’ve shifted over to doing all my lifting workouts fasted– I have some protes after, and shortly after that, eat lunch. I’m usually fine in the morning, but mid-workout I’m ravenous! I wonder if that has something to do with my lack of energy in the morning? I’m not sure what I can do for a light breakfast with 0 work that meets my nutrition needs. I’ve been waking up 20 minutes before I have to leave, which is enough time to throw coffee into my face (I’ve been putting ice in it so I can drink it faster), get dressed, gather my things and get out the door. I was looking at bars but they all have a zillion carbs.

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hungry workout

  1. Pingback: More accidental gym PRs | Running While Fat

Leave a Reply

