Friday thoughts

Maybe my mood is mostly dependent on how much sleep I get? This morning I was up at 5:30am to get to work early, and I was grumpy.

I went to the gym and spent 20 minutes on the elliptical while maintenance workers did… something… in the small cardio room. One of them was up on a ladder while 3 other guys just gawked around. I was the only exerciser in there. 20 minutes of that was enough.

After that, I did nice yogas for another 20 minutes to some soothing music. That helped a little bit. I really need to stretch more.

Today’s my last day at work before I take off. Somehow I managed to wrap up everything I needed to do before my vacation in a timely fashion, and it’s just about time to gtfo!

I have a hair appointment tonight and I’m looking forward to soaking up the busy Friday evening atmosphere at the salon. It’s bustling and everyone’s getting their hair did for their weekend plans and it’s fun. Probably not as much fun for the stylists?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

