Something to do

Well, we’re back in my hometown, staying with my parents until we can move in to the rental house/wedding venue. Yesterday was a busy day– meeting with the DJ, traveling to the county clerk’s office a couple counties away, getting my nails did. Today we’re like, “What now?”

My dad likes to golf and my partner at least has a set of clubs. The men are getting together Friday morning to golf so we went to a driving range so my partner could remember how to do it. My dad brought my mom’s clubs for me, so I got to try whacking a bucket of balls too. I’ve never golfed. After this, I’m pretty sure it’s not for me!

When we got home I decided to do an activity I do enjoy so I went out for a run. The weather is nice, but the sun is hot. I dragged my out-of-condition body through 5k in 39 minutes and change. Not that bad.

Once we’re moved into the lake house, I can go open water swimming everyday. Yay!  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Something to do

  1. stephieann8 says:

    Swimming is my favorite activity!

Leave a Reply

