Training interruptions

My plan called for a short, slow 1.25mi recovery run today, so I hopped on the treadmill and got that done in a little over 15 minutes. Afterwards I planned on ellipticalling for some extra cardio, but 8 minutes in the fire alarm went off. I went outside to muster up with my office and froze in my sweaty tank top and capris. Finally they let us back in and I took a nice hot shower and went back to work.

I’m not sure how I’m going to manage my training runs this weekend. They’re still short, but I have a friend flying in on Friday and we have a weekend packed full of stuff. I can shuffle the workouts around to have the weekend off, but that means a tempo run, another recovery run, and a "benchmark" in the next 3 days, then a weekend of walking around at renfaire, then right back into a tougher training week.

Next weekend nothing’s planned, thank goodness. After that, we have our backpacking trip, then I have a week of work travel (have to figure that one out!) I’m just going to be grumpy and busy over here…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

