Yoga for cranky hamstrings

This morning’s workout was very slightly half-assed: 2 miles on the treadmill followed by some quality time with the foam roller. As usual, foam roller time was both the best and the worst. A highlight was lying on it on my back and rolling out my sore shoulders.

It got to late o’clock tonight before I got to yoga, so I kept it short and did Jessamyn’s quick shoulder opener flow. I was thinking, “yay shoulder openers!” but I forgot that it’s also a ton of forward folding. Will my cranky hamstring make it another 11 days? I’m not sure. I feel like Yoga January also needs to keep open the prospect that sometimes “nothing” is the best thing you can do for yourself… but I’m not there yet.

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

