Again?

Does protesting and marching and yelling for 3 hours against Islamophobia and discrimination count as a workout? I’m going to say that it does, based on how tired I am afterward. At the rate that this administration keeps doing terrible, unconstitutional shit, I’m going to be real fit real soon. Someone had a sign that said, “SEE YOU NEXT WEEKEND” and that feels about right.

On the other hand, this might be what finally turns me into an activist! I read a statement from a veteran of the 1960s protests saying that it’ll be hard sometimes but it should be fun and if it’s not, you’re doing something wrong. And honestly… it is! I’d be a lot happier if  I wasn’t pissed off and protesting, but it’s a great energy and a good feeling being in a group of people working towards a common goal. I’m connecting with advocacy groups and planning “protest prep” parties with friends and it’s exciting.

I’m fine walking around, but standing for long periods makes my lower back and hips hurt. Hopefully my Angry Hamstring Yoga helps.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

