Good morning sunshine

J came into my office to summon me to the gym, and the first thing he said was, "I did not want to get out of bed this morning." Neither did I, buddy. I’m still dragging.

Last week I was crowing about how I wasn’t sore despite lifting for days. This week I start out sore, mostly in my hips, low back, and hands (hands??) I did one squat at warmup load and decided to wait another day– my low back is always the weak point and it didn’t feel good. Hopefully tomorrow it’s back to good.

However, bench continued to go well. I did 2 sets at 135lb, then added 5lb and called J over for a spot. 140lb felt barely heavier; I ground out 4 reps and joked, "huh, I thought I added weight to that!" Next week, 145?

Bench – 5x115lb, 2x5x135lb, 4x140lb
Squat – 1x135lb (sigh)
Accessory – bicep, tricep, OHP, leg press, bent-over row, 2×10 each
Weighted ball crunches, leg lifts, fire hydrants, angry hamstring exercises, 2×20 each

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

