Chronic frowny face

Well, this morning I’m in a 3 hour online training. Could be worse, at least I can multitask. But I had to get my workout in beforehand, so I came in early.

I did lift a little, but only upper: bench, bicep, tricep, OHP. Even setting up for bench was not so nice for my back, as I like to use back arch to ground the shoulders. It went fine though, I started with 5x115lb for warmup, then 2x5x125, then 2x5x135lb, followed by accessory-style everything else (I’m struggling through bumping biceps to 25lb dumbbells again, my left shoulder complains, I wish I could do 22.5lb ones).

After that, I hopped onto the elliptical for a straightforward 30 minutes on low resistance, just to get some cardio in. My back/hip/everything doesn’t seem to be too happy about that now. I’m so tired of hurting all the time. I just want to move around without gritting my teeth.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chronic frowny face

  1. Gingerzingi says:

    I had to do a 3-hour mandatory training about financial disclosure and lobbying. COMPLETELY irrelevant to me, but all employees of a certain type have to do it. The worst part is that each video was less than three hours long and you had to click to get to the next one. Almost impossible to multi-task.

    Hope you are feeling less pain soon!

    • G says:

      I understand why we have to do some of these trainings, but at least they could make them in a format that isn’t so disruptive.

      Later this week I have an 8-hour, in-person training session to do. But that one’s on an interesting elective topic so hopefully it won’t be as bad!

Leave a Reply

