Drink more water!

Coming back to work after the long holiday weekend was hard. Especially since last night my friends hosted a BBQ/party for Labor Day and I ate/drank way too much. (Yes, it’s those friends I always drink too much with. They’re so fun to hang out with but I always make a lot of poor choices. Sigh.)

I had packed up my stuff to do a leg day this morning but I was so not up to it. I decided it was better to do a gentle elliptical workout than push myself through a tough lifting session while feeling barfy. I considered just skipping the entire thing and going straight to the showers, too, so I’m calling the elliptical a win.

So yeah, 30 minutes at a moderate pace on the elliptical, all while berating myself for not drinking enough water.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

