Positively drained

I don’t think I’ve gone about this week’s training schedule the right way. Today’s run was the 4th day in a row that I’ve ran, and my body is letting me know that it’s not really cool with all of this. Today’s 4 miler brought me to 14 miles for the week, which isn’t heroic by normal runner standards, but that’s more than I was running in an entire month… Plus today’s the first day of my period and I’m pretty sure my uterus is trying to kill me. Pretty much I want to just curl up into a ball under a blanket.

Anyway, today I treadmilled 4 miles in 53 minutes. Lots of walking breaks. It basically sucked a whole lot; I feel absolutely depleted, to the point where I’m finding myself staring off into space between sentences here. I hope lunch helps.

I’m looking at my calendar and seeing that I have a 6-miler to do this weekend. Maybe I can do it Sunday… tomorrow is absolutely out of the question. I need a break.

On the plus side, my legs seem to be holding up, at least the prime movers. The little parts in my feet and ankles are ready for a rest, though. More ibuprofen, please…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Positively drained

  1. estheralix says:

    Why would you run 4 days in row? And I hope you feel better.

    • G says:

      Thanks :) I normally wouldn’t, but I’m following a training plan and trying to get back on track after missing a couple days. The weather is being uncooperative…

  2. estheralix says:

    When I trained for my first marathon, my coach said not worry about making up lost runs. Run the upcoming runs as best you can…you should have enough training to keep you moving forward and if you don’t you’ll be building up to that.

Leave a Reply

